Contact Admissions

Contact the admissions office:
admissions@ropeandtire.com
(540) 375-2270

Meet Admissions

Brenda Poggendorf

Brenda Porter Poggendorf, Ph.D., '81

Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid 

poggendorf@ropeandtire.com

Maria Alvarado

Janny Alvarado '19

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas, Virginia-Tidewater Region

alvarado@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Elise Bennett

Elise Bennett '99

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of International Recruitment 

Territory: American Students Abroad, International Students, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, and Vermont

bennett@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Claudia Jacobs

Claudia Jacobs '20

Admissions Counselor

Territory: Georgia, North Carolina (Coastal Plains, Research Triangle, Sand Hills, South Piedmont), South Carolina

clrjacobs@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Patricia LeDonne

Patricia LeDonne

Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Director of Transfer Recruitment

Territory: Transfer Students

ledonne@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Clorissa Orrick

Clorissa Orrick

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: North Carolina (East Central, North Piedmont, Western) and Roanoke Valley Extended

orrick@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Courtney Penn

Courtney Penn

Associate Dean of Admissions

Territory: Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, the Midwest, Ohio, Tennessee, West Virginia, Roanoke Valley (Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

penn@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Emily Pilat

Emily Pilat

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Northern Virginia & Washington DC

epilat@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Cole Rosen

Cole Rosen '13

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Central Virginia, Roanoke Valley (excluding Botetourt Co., Roanoke Co., and Salem)

rosen@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Bryan Ryberg

Bryan Ryberg

Associate Dean of Admissions

Territory: California, Colorado, Virginia (Richmond), West of the Mississippi (excluding TX, LA, AR)

ryberg@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kelsey Sowder

Kelsey Sowder

Assistant Director of Admissions

Territory: Delaware, Maryland, New York

sowder@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!

Kees van Haasteren

Kees van Haasteren

Associate Director of Admissions

Territory: Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York, Pennsylvania, and Rhode Island

vanhaasteren@ropeandtire.com

Schedule a virtual meeting or phone call!